Monthly Favorites

monthly-favourites-january-2017

January Favorites

So this month basically, all I did, try to stick to the resolutions that I made for this year 😀 So far, so good, I’d say. Also, I tried a few new things this month that managed to be a part of my monthly favorite’s list. Without further ado let’s take a look at this month’s favorites.

Dior j’adore Eua De Parfum

monthly-favorite

First item in my favorites list is j’adore perfume from Dior. I got this perfume a little while back. What I like most about this perfume is that it has a subtle floral scent which feels very feminine and elegant. It’s a light fragrance. Not overpowering at all. I have many perfumes which I can wear only on some special occasions, but this one, I could wear on a regular day, which differentiates it from all other high end fragrances.

Viva La Juicy By Juicy Couture

monthly-favourite

I don’t have words to describe my love for this fragrance. I’ll just say that this is one of my top 10 favorite fragrances. Its a floral scent, more on the warmer side. I’m officially on second bottle of this perfume.

It’s such a lovely scent that smells so sophisticated and sensual at the same time. Whenever I feel j’adore is little too light for me (if i want to wear it on some special occasion) I just combine it with viva la juicy and the result I get is absolute mesmerizing.

Macadamia Professional Nourishing Moisture Masque

january-2017-favourites

This hair mask is absolute wonder. This is the best deep conditioner I have ever used. This dry weather is equally harmful for hairs too. This mask keeps my hair well moisturized. It smells wonderful and for me It is worth every penny.

Origins Drink Up 10 Minute Mask To Quench Skin’s Thirst

january-favorites

I have used Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask from the same brand (origins) recently. And I absolutely loved it. This particular mask I’d say is a short-period version of that overnight mask. If you don’t like wearing masks while sleeping, you can always try this one. I’m totally obsessed with this mask. I get best results if I apply this mask right after steaming my face.

Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends On It

monthly-fav

Honestly, I am not an avid reader. But I like to read good inspirational/motivational books here and there.

This book that I’ve recently finished reading is a short and very simple book. The basic idea in this book is that you repeat “I love myself” over and over in your head as a mantra. When I say repeat “I love myself” over and over that doesn’t mean being selfish or putting yourself in your own world and forget about everyone else you love. It’s about showing love to everything and everyone around you…by loving you first! I loved reading this book and tried implementing the idea and definitely saw the difference 🙂

Can you suggest any good reads that you loved recently?

And how did you spent this month? Tried anything new? Would love to know everything 🙂

Happy weekend y’all. See you soon in next post.

until then…

18 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites

  1. I read ‘Of Love and other Demons’ by Marquez and it’s a fairly short read that has stayed with me. Care to read it?
    I did not do anything new this month other than falling into routine with my cycling.

    Like

  2. The drink up masque is awesome! 😍 Btw please visit my blog, i have recently started blogging, it will be of great help! 🙃

    Like

Leave a Reply

