Sleek i-Divine Palette: When Sun Goes Down | Review & Swatches

Sleek is a well known makeup brand. Recently, I got a chance to try one of the eyeshadow palettes from their ‘I-Divine’ range. The palette I bought is called “When Sun Goes Down”.

 

Sleek when sun goes down palette

 

This palette is available online and at ulta. The cost of this palette is $12.99 USD.

Let’s talk about the packaging first. This palette comes in a plastic matte- black case and has a mirror inside. It also contains a two-sided sponge applicator. The size of this palette is about the size of my hand, which makes it perfect for traveling.

It has total 12 eyeshadow colors, 2 of which are matte and rest are either shimmery or metallic. All the colors in this palette are very beautiful. Most of the shades in this palette are incredibly smooth and buttery to swatch, except two (Bellini and Mai Tai). The shimmer shades are more pigmented than the matte ones.

 

Sleek All night long palette review

 

Review:

To begin with, most of the shadows are very easy and buttery to swatch on. However, the colors do not transfer very well onto the dry brushes. And, if you try hard, there will be fallout. I had this experience with almost all the colors, both shimmery and mattes. In fact, its easy to work with the palette using wet brushes. Also, these are little difficult to blend on eyelids.

After using the palette for few times, I figured that using fingers for applying the eyeshadow on lids works better than using brush or sponge applicator. Using a good quality eye primer before applying the eyeshadow definitely increases the wear time, but the colors do not last very long.

As a final verdict; I really wanted this palette to work, as the colors in this palette are so beautiful!! But sadly, I’ll not use this palette on its own because the half of the colors do not show up very well on my skin.

Have you tried this palette yet? If yes, how was your experience with this one? I’d love to know the tips and tricks you’ve tried to make this palette work 🙂

Also, I want to say “Thank you” to all my readers who patiently waited for me to come back, as some of you might noticed me being MIA. Although I was making time to read all the beautiful comments in-between, that you guys left, but I couldn’t get time to respond anyhow! Thank you so much everyone 🙂

Hope you all had a wonderful week.

See you soon in the next post.  Until then…

4 thoughts on “Sleek i-Divine Palette: When Sun Goes Down | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

