Too Faced Boss Lady Beauty Agenda

Although I’m not a big fan of winters per se, but I love Holiday season! Who doesn’t 🙂 .

Talking about Holidays, this time of year is actually very exciting for all the makeup lovers/junkies! You ask why? Because almost all makeup/beauty brands launch their gift sets and value sets during this season. Usually, I don’t like to buy makeup in such large quantities at one time, but this Holiday season I’m breaking all the rules 😀 .

Hence (finally), I’ve decided to revamp my makeup collection and bought few Holiday makeup sets. In the coming posts, I’ll be sharing my thoughts on each of them with you all. So stay tuned 🙂 .

 

The first thing I bought is this “Too Faced Boss Lady Beauty Agenda”!

 

too faced holiday set 2017 review

 

Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-AgendaWhat It Is:

It is a limited-edition makeup collection for eyes, lips, and face with an exclusive year-round beauty agenda. It’s made with faux pink leather material that has a tassel zip around. Inside you’ll find two folds to hold a planner and a tiny heart-shaped mirror.

Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-Agenda-2

This Set Contains:

24 x 0.03 oz/ 0.95g Eyeshadow Palette

0.08 oz/ 2.5 g Luminizer in #Blessed

0.08 oz/ 2.5 g Bronzer in Chocolate Soleil

0.08 oz/ 2.5 g Blush in Will You Merry Me?

0.1 oz/ 3 g Deluxe Melted Matte Long Wear Lipstick in Sell Out

0.17 oz/ 4.8 g Deluxe Better Than Sex Mascara

Leatherette mini zip-around agenda cover with built-in mirror

Sticker sheets

A Paper-bound agenda

Also, this fun paper-bound agenda features reminder stickers, 12 exclusive step-by-steps tutorials—one for each month of the year, plus exclusive fun facts and beauty tips from Too Faced Co-founder and Chief Creative Officer, Jerrod Blandino.

 

Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-Agenda copy

Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-Agenda-8Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-Agenda-6Too-Faced-Boss-Lady-Beauty-Agenda-7

 

Palette:

There are mattes, shimmers, and velvety satin finish eyeshadows in the eyeshadow palette, some of which, few shades are a rerun of eyeshadows from the past collections.

 

too-faced_boss-lady-beauty-agenda swatches

 

Too faced Boss lady beauty agenda 2017 review

 

too face boss lady beauty agenda eyeshadow swatches

 

Shadows are nicely pigmented and have an array of finishes. Good for day or night. Texture wise, the powders go on very well on the lid (primer or not). The majority of the shimmery shades are significantly less dusty. The mattes are velvety and pigmented, though there are few misses in the palette judging from swatches alone. I have already used few shades on my lids and I am really happy about the quality so far.

 

too-faced_boss-lady-beauty-agenda

 

 

Too faced Holiday set 2017 review and swatches

 

This palette also includes a Highlighter, Blush and a Bronzer inside, which is of great quality as well.

 

Too faced lady boss holiday set review

 

Lipstick:

toofaced_sellout

 

I loved the melted matte lipstick. This is my first time trying it and I loved the formula and the way it feels on lips. Inspite of the matte formula, it doesn’t dry out my lips at all. The only thing I keep in mind every time I wear it is that I exfoliate and well hydrate my lips before applying, so that it will look more flattering 😉

 

Too faced deluxe melted matte liquid lipstick in sell out

 

Too faced melted matte liquid lipstick sell out on Indian skin

 

Mascara:

toofacedbetterthansexmascarareview

I’m sure most of you must’ve already heard many good things about (or probably used) this mascara, so I’ll not spend more time on it. I think this mascara is just OK for me. I found that single application is good but when I tried another coat, it resulted in clumping.
Overall, it’s definitely a very well pigmented, dark black mascara, and it separates and defines the lashes well.

 

My Final Thoughts:

So, this was my first time trying any product from this brand (Yeh… always late to the party 😛 ) and I really loved the quality and Idea of this whole set. But if you are someone who already own any or most of the stuff similar to this set, then you may want to skip this one! But if not, then I highly recommend this Beauty Agenda which in my opinion is a wonderful gift idea for yourself or your loved ones!

 

What do you think about this Beauty Agenda? Don’t forget to share your thoughts 🙂 And lemme know if you enjoyed this post and want me to write more posts like this. Hope you are having a good day!

See y’all soon in the next post. Until then…

 

13 thoughts on “Too Faced Boss Lady Beauty Agenda

  1. This is so cute! I love palettes with both natural and colorful shades. Too faced has the cutest products! Lovely blog x

    Followed you 💖
    If you have a chance give my page a quick visit and follow 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment